Today We Shop…Tomorrow We Clean…

Den is out shopping…he has a specific list…recipes are printed…menus made for the week end. It’s Super Bowl! We don’t really care who wins and we just want to be comfy and eat. We are making these for lunch…from Skinnytaste.

And these for dinner from Anna@crunchycreamysweet…slowcooker barbecued ribs…

And we are making an organic white cake with white buttercream icing that is not as organic…

And I finally found a recipe for an oil and vinegar cabbage salad that we love!

It’s a really simple one from Rachel Ray.

So…I plan to stick with fantasy all weekend…

 

Unless I grab this one…

from Amazon…

and just the kind of book that I love!

 

“In the vein of Richard Russo and Tom Perrotta, a gripping, suspenseful, and gorgeous debut novel–told hour-by-hour over the course of a single day–in which a husband and wife try to outrun long-buried secrets, sending their lives spiraling into chaos.”

See you Monday!
Hugs,
Patty

 

15 thoughts on “Today We Shop…Tomorrow We Clean…

  1. Stefanie Ng says:

    Yummy fare planned. We're going up to my mum's Sunday for turkey, Portuguese bean soup, mashed potatoes – white & sweet ones, sausage stuffing, and I'm bringing food for a charcuterie board and icebox pumpkin mousse pie.

    Like

  2. Rita @ View From My Books says:

    Small hours looks like fun! I'm putting it on my list to look for.

    We don't care about the Super Bowl this year but we do have a few platters of yummies, homemade guac. and chips, turkey “dog” pigs in the blanket dipped in spicy mustard, cheese platter, fruit bowl, etc. Comfort food always make a drab day special! Enjoy your weekend– glad you are feeling a bit better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s