What I Learned Just Yesterday…

Our conversations about where we want to live and what we want to do continue. We debate, we fact hunt, we fact check, we research.

We will return to the beach next week. The only reason we are not going this week is because of the constant pounding rain!

So…what I learned is…actually what I relearned is…I am a horrible decision maker…even with all of the facts in front of me!

I also learned that after such a hopeful start…SMOKE by Dan Vyleta…got really dreary for me. It began with a bang and ended with a thud!

I also relearned that I really love historical fiction. This one is about Samuel Beckett. It encompasses the invasion of Paris during WWII. Samuel Beckett was there with James Joyce. It highlights Samuel Beckett’s life there and his work with the Underground. It’s been ridiculously good.

I relearned that Lucy loves watermelon. Den was eating a bowl of precision sliced squares of the most amazing “first” Florida watermelon and Lucy made him share. Roxie could care less…she likes her protein. She is walking away in disgust!

Yesterday I was surprised by this book from Random House and NetGalley…

From Amazon…

“A captivating debut novel for readers of Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told You and Curtis Sittenfeld’s Prep—The Most Dangerous Place on Earth unleashes an unforgettable cast of characters into a realm known for its cruelty and peril: the American high school.”

OMG…I seriously can not wait to read this!

Today I am reading this…

 

And this…

Cleaning today since I did nothing constructive yesterday except read!

Hugs,

Patty

 

10 thoughts on “What I Learned Just Yesterday…

  1. Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons says:

    These look like some good books. Your cats are so your babies. This is the first I've seen a kitty eating watermelon; I have always thought pets can't eat human food, especially dogs and cats. But one of my old friends has former show dogs who get chicken every day.

    Like

  2. Stephanie Faris says:

    Sometimes the best decision is no decision. Do you have to decide now or can you delay it for a while? I knew someone who moved to the beach in January! She loaded up the truck and was actually out of town the DAY a snowstorm blew through. THAT's the time of year you really appreciate being at the beach!

    Like

  3. Patty Magyar says:

    Versions Of Us is making me crazy! I am lost because it's going in a million places! You are right about the decision making…we feel very close to a sound decision!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s