I’m Back!

Love Monday mornings! Today is Den’s birthday! I fed the girls their breakfast early so that Den could sleep in…they still woke him up…I brought him breakfast in bed…I am prepared to make him anything he wants for dinner or take him out…whatever! I am all in for Den today! The girls are all in for Den today! Hey Den…it’s your day! From your little family! Lucy never sits in Den’s lap but this morning she sat in his lap and blinked at him! That is supposed to be a cat’s way of saying I love you! Roxie hasn’t stopped racing around the house long enough to even see Den…whew!

Finished these over the weekend…loved House Of Thieves! Mobs and gangs and heists and robberies at the start of the 1900’s…wicked fun. Plus this book was full of surprises!
 
Loved this one, too, but Mark Twain was a creep!
Just started this one…from Amazon Vine…it’s already yummy!
Reading this one on my Kindle…it’s already weird…but in a good way!
New books…from Edelweiss, NetGalley and Vine…
From Goodreads…

“Reader, I murdered him.

A darkly brilliant Gothic retelling of Jane Eyre from the Edgar-nominated author of The Gods of Gotham.”

From Goodreads…

“In this insightful and compelling story from book club favorite Susan Mallery, three close friends test the boundaries of how much a woman can give before she has nothing left…”

From Goodreads…
“An award-winning, internationally bestselling author makes her American debut with this taut, riveting domestic drama with the compulsive intensity of The Good Girl, The Pocket Wife, and The Stranger, about a long-lost brother convicted of a horrifying crime and a sister’s fight to clear his name.”
From Goodreads…

““A fresh, gritty debut. Boyce unveils one of the best new series characters in ages. . . A book that combines fast-paced suspense with moving insights.”—#1New York Times-bestselling author Lisa Gardner

From Amazon…

“Natasha Solomons’s breathtaking new novel has it all: a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, all set against the alluring backdrop of an English country estate perfect for fans of Downton Abbey.”

So…that’s it for me…off to bother Den about the best way to spend his special day…he doesn’t want to do what I want him to do! What’s up with that?
Chow!
Patty
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Stefanie says:

    I admire your courage to step away from teaching as it can be a big part of one's identity for so long. The last books sounds interesting as I'm a fan of Downton. Hope your husband has a great day on his birth day.

    Like

  2. Laurel-Rain Snow says:

    Happy birthday to Den! Another October baby.

    I read a book by Tessa Hadley…it was weird. (Clever Girl).

    Today I was approved for The Swans of Fifth Avenue, from NetGalley. Yay!

    Enjoy your week….and your kitties are funny.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s